This is just what I needed to find today....

Options
35in90
35in90 Posts: 98 Member
Hi all! I'm new to this most sane and civilized group, although I have dabbled in MFP for a couple of years now. I'm so happy to see such a tolerant group of people following various plans loosely grouped under LCHF. This is the only way of eating I have ever had sustainable success following, and I've recommitted to staying under 60 grams of carbs yesterday. I hope we can support each other. I'm happy to accept any friend requests---in all my time on MFP I've never made a "friend"---scared silly by the vitriol on the main forums, I guess. Thanks for being there, and I look forward to following the conversation!

Replies

• InADarkRoom
    InADarkRoom Posts: 84 Member
    Options
    Hi! I'm a newbie too- feel free to add me. I can honestly say, I've never known such a supportive group on any site. The people in here are pretty awesome. Welcome and best of luck :smile:
  • totaloblivia
    totaloblivia Posts: 1,164 Member
    Options
    That's lovely. I've found everyone very helpful and respectful on this forum/group as well. Hope you get all the help nd support you need.
  • keemra
    keemra Posts: 34 Member
    Options
    I am new too. I just joined yesterday. I have been doing low carb for about 3 weeks. I see I need to put up a picture...
  • tlmeyn
    tlmeyn Posts: 369 Member
    Options
    Welcome all the newbies. This is a GREAT group of people. really supportive and informative. Nobody tearing you down or telling how wrong your woe is. This is my primary support group and they really do support.
  • Twibbly
    Twibbly Posts: 1,065 Member
    Options
    One of us! One of us!

:wink:
  • tishball
    tishball Posts: 155 Member
    Options
    yup it's a great place, lots of help when we have questions nobody with sarcastic comments on look it up on google. It is great too to see how people are progressing some faster than others but everyone just getting smaller.