New and looking for some friends!

Options
paleogal1129
paleogal1129 Posts: 8 Member
Hello everyone. I'm brand new to this type of eating and looking to improve my health with it. I'd totally love some new friends to help navigate this journey, especially if you have open diaries. I'm looking to lose about 45 pounds, maybe more maybe less when I get close to my goal. I eat paleo, but primal/paleo/low carb/80/20 eaters are totally welcome to send a friend request!

I do have one question to ask you all, from what I've glanced at, the main board seems ROUGH to anyone who doesn't eat their way... Is it always like this? Do you venture out on the main forum? Or is it much safer in here?

Replies

• ascrit
    ascrit Posts: 770 Member
    Options
    I do have one question to ask you all, from what I've glanced at, the main board seems ROUGH to anyone who doesn't eat their way... Is it always like this? Do you venture out on the main forum? Or is it much safer in here?
    Yes. Rarely. Yes!

Welcome!

• CoffeeNBooze
    CoffeeNBooze Posts: 966 Member
    Options
    Welcome! Feel free to add me, I have been logging for carb purposes only (so I am lazier about logging my foods that have 0 carbs)
    I'd say if you have specific questions pertaining to this way of eating, ask them here or in the low carb group. Especially if you want support from people who have done it and are living proof it works. The main forum is about IIFYM, which says you can have whatever you want as long as it fits in your macros. This isn't a bad notion either, but low carb works waaaay better for me and the way I feel! And it's all about finding something that agrees with you long term.