New to Keto and Board

Options
ms6102
ms6102 Posts: 9 Member
Hello All,
Im new to this discussion board, and I'm trying Keto for the second time around. I was trying carb cycling but, the food cravings were awful. So, now am back to this wonderful lifestyle of low carb, moderate protein, and Tons of FAT. I've been doing a ton of research and even read some books. But, I'm sure I could learn so much more from others.

I'm currently researching breakfast ideas? Do you have any Grab and Go, Keto Friendly Breakfast Ideas? I'm so burned out of boiled eggs, and bacon

Im researching Pintrest, Google, FB, and a Low Carb Bible Cookbook for ideas, but, I love Tried and True Recipes and suggestions. Thanks

Ebony

Replies

• KnitOrMiss
    KnitOrMiss Posts: 10,104 Member
    Options
    I prefer the ease of my loaded tea (not a coffee drinker) for an "on the go" breakfast that keeps me full.

But otherwise, I do pepperoni and cheese, any dinner leftovers I wanted to eat, etc. If you can eat it, it's not restricted to a time of day!
  • ms6102
    ms6102 Posts: 9 Member
    Options
    Thanks so much for your suggestions. I've been programmed to think breakfast means breakfast type food.

Do you have a reciepe for your loaded tea?
  • KnitOrMiss
    Options
    My LOADED Tea
    NEWEST NOTES - I've started using a refillable K-Cup in the Keurig at work because the heat of the tea is perfect for the eggs (to kill the bacteria and such). So in the cup I use 2 tea bags of decaf, and 3 tea bags of lipton. I brew it through twice, 10 oz each. Altogether this makes 26-30 oz of tea, depending on whether I have to add more hot water to the last cup to warm it . Please please please holler if you have questions. I've heard of folks using chai tea and all kinds of stuff, too!

My loaded tea is a combination of the primal egg coffee recipe and bullet proof coffee, but with hot tea. I loathe coffee with a passion.