NEW to MFP - so excited!

Options
meltinglbs
meltinglbs Posts: 20 Member
Hey everyone! I am brand new to MFP and will be having VSG this spring. I'm excited to connect with other bariatric folks who hopefully I can learn from!

Replies

• Tawnykakers1
    Tawnykakers1 Posts: 207 Member
    Options
    Welcome! Congrats on your upcoming surgery. This is an awesome group. I had my surgery (VSG) 11/23/15. Feel free to add me as a friend if you like. I will answer any questions as best as I can. If you go back and read some older posts you will find a wealth of info.
  • meltinglbs
    meltinglbs Posts: 20 Member
    Options
    Thanks Tawnykakers1!
  • cabennett99
    cabennett99 Posts: 357 Member
    Options
    It's a great group, and good source of information and support. Welcome!
  • xickel
    xickel Posts: 48 Member
    Options
    Welcome, meltinglbs! Congrats on your upcoming surgery - that is exciting! I had bypass surgery in April 2015 and I've been on MFP for about a week and a half and have found everyone to be very supportive. Feel free to add me as a friend!
  • krissymae88
    krissymae88 Posts: 83 Member
    Options
    Hello and welcome :) I'm planning on having bypass surgery in about a month or two. This group has been sooooo helpful for tips, advice, and support. You've definitely come to the right place. Please, add me as well if you'd like!
  • Bluemajestic
    Bluemajestic Posts: 54 Member
    Options
    Welcome to the group! I'll be having WLS this Spring as well. Feel free to add me. Good luck!
  • KarlaYP
    KarlaYP Posts: 4,439 Member
    Options
    Welcome! I had vsg in 2010, then converted to RNY (because of bile reflux that wouldn't stop!) a year ago! I began mfp back in 2012, but became active last year and it's helped me change my life! I hope you find the same results!
  • anbrdr
    anbrdr Posts: 621 Member
    Options
    Hi and welcome
  • bcedl1982
    bcedl1982 Posts: 140 Member
    Options