How long have you been low carb, keto, or LCHF?

Options
123_lac
123_lac Posts: 66 Member
I see a lot of people on the main forums question the sustainability of low carb. I have been eating at a keto level since February 2014 and was actually pretty low carb before that. I feel better than anytime in my life. How long have you been eating low carb? And do you plan on continuing it once you reach your goal weight. I am at maintenance BTW.

Replies

• baconslave
    baconslave Posts: 6,958 Member
    Options
    1 year and 7 months.
    I'm in maintenance, and I'm still doing keto, which is how I lost all my weight. My carbs are anywhere from 20-50g.
  • DianaElena76
    DianaElena76 Posts: 1,241 Member
    Options
    11 months, and I absolutely intend to eat this way forever, although I'll probably ease my carb goals up a teeny bit when I hit maintenance. I'm currently staying around 40g net. I don't concern myself with keto vs. not-keto, but I do classify my way of eating as LCHF. As long as I feel good and the trend on the scale is in a general downward direction, I'm pleased as punch (but without the punch, obviously). :blush:
  • Smoked33
    Smoked33 Posts: 186 Member
    Options
    I'm in the minority for this group. I use it about once a year usually to 'cleanse' myself after the summer of camping. Last summer I camped 7 weekends out of the summer including a 17 day stretch solid and for me camping equates to quite a bit more than normal drinking and lots of campfire snacking :)

While I do like how I feel while on keto I can only do it with supplimentary foods like quest bars, adkins bars and lots of peanuts and this is not financially viable over the long term. I get bored of non-breaded meats and never have liked veggies so I normally eat moderate carbs (100-200grams).