Introduce yourself.

Options

Replies

• LemonSocks
    LemonSocks Posts: 238 Member
    Options
    Hi everyone. My name is Kara, I'm 28 and I work as a health facilitator. I'm 5'5.5" and currently weigh in around 146lbs (though I need to check that before Tuesday).

I've put on a few lbs over the past year or so, and I really want to get rid of them. Im hoping this challenge will help me drop around 10lbs and get me back on track.

I'm also hoping I'll make some friends through the challenge, as I think a lot of my loss of motivation has come down to doing it alone for so long.

I can't wait to get started!
  • enuf2
    enuf2 Posts: 272 Member
    Options
    Hey there! I am Lori. Starting over again...took a break for the last couple months and realized that I need accountability! I'm 47 and need to lose a good 50lbs. I love working out, once I get back into the habit. Haven't been consistent since the new year...time to get up and get moving again!!
  • bsehorn
    bsehorn Posts: 61 Member
    Options
    Hi! I'm Brenda and like several of you I'm new to this. I am a 53 year old grandma but I'm going to try to keep up with you younger ones! I've put on about 7 pounds over the last couple years that I want to get back off before summer. Hopefully this will help me stay motivated!
  • misschellechelle
    misschellechelle Posts: 52 Member
    Options
    Hi everyone! I recently joined MFP to help me lose about 9 pounds. I am a nurse and I work nightshift which unfortunately has caused me to gain weight due to my odd hours and making poor food choices due to being tired.

In addition to losing weight, my goal is to cut out sugary treats and focusing on choosing foods that nourish and support my body. I find I have a hard time limiting myself to "just one or two" when it comes to treats, so my goal is to cut them out in order to get on track.

I am really looking forward to this challenge and getting to know everyone better! We can do this :smiley:
  • SamandaIndia