New

Options
Lissukie
Lissukie Posts: 1 Member
Good morning. I am new to both fitness pal and the keto lifestyle. I have quite a bit of weight to lose and find it challenging to work out my macros. I am hoping to finally achieve my goal this year and look forward to being a member of this group.

Replies

• klkateri
    klkateri Posts: 432 Member
    Options
    Welcome!! Today is Day one of Keto for me as well!
  • awisdom309
    awisdom309 Posts: 22 Member
    Options
    Welcome It a working progress for me
  • Worldpeaceplz
    Worldpeaceplz Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    I am new to the whole scene as well. Walking an hour a day, tryng keto vs the Low Carb atkins style diet. So far been good, but just in a stall now after losing 8 lbs. I will try and add a bit more protein for a week and if that does not work drop my protein. Currently taking in about 6 oz of meat, and 1-2 eggs, with 2 tbsp of butter and my cream in my coffee. I also take 2-3 tbsp of coconut oil in my coffee per day. I am hoping I cross over this hump as it is so discouraging.
  • lilqtwbotkam3
    lilqtwbotkam3 Posts: 46 Member
    Options
    Hello all! I'm new to the Keto lifestyle. Looking forward to the support and a healthier lifestyle.
  • tinaisstillwell
    tinaisstillwell Posts: 58 Member
    Options
    I am new to the whole scene as well. Walking an hour a day, tryng keto vs the Low Carb atkins style diet. So far been good, but just in a stall now after losing 8 lbs. I will try and add a bit more protein for a week and if that does not work drop my protein. Currently taking in about 6 oz of meat, and 1-2 eggs, with 2 tbsp of butter and my cream in my coffee. I also take 2-3 tbsp of coconut oil in my coffee per day. I am hoping I cross over this hump as it is so discouraging.