Stunted weight loss??? :( (Kind of a rant...)

Options
So, I'm super bummed today. I was weighed for the first time in 2 weeks. (My Dr's office was closed all last week for independence day.) I only lost 1 POUND IN TWO WEEKS!!!! :( This is devastating considering I've been losing a steady 4-5 pounds a week for the past 2 months. On top of that, while this is insignificant, I didn't get to see my favorite doctor today. She explains things really well to me. But the lady I saw today just said "Your ketones are way too big, you need to eat more carbs." I know they were huge because I saw that little ketostick get darker and darker until it was almost black. But why is that? I've been literally doing nothing different! I eat between 18-23 carbs a day just like I've been doing for 2 months now. Why all of a sudden is it not working? :( Did I do something wrong? The lady told me I needed to eat 30 a day now. The thing is, I'm still super overweight. Why would raising my carbs help me? Ughhhh.... I also think I have a ovarian cyst because I've been in horrible pain the past few days. Could that prevent my weight loss? I'm waiting on a call back from my OB. I was in so much pain last night that I was *this* close to going to the ER. I'm sorry this was all over the place I'm just suuuper bummed today. :( Any advice/words of encouragement?

Replies

• MzSmythe
    MzSmythe Posts: 32 Member
    Options