Well, Hi There! I'm New Here.

Options
I'm new to this support group, yet not new to Primal. I like to refer to myself as the Intellectual Grok. ;) All that means is that although I know, and understand, the Primal Blueprint I'm just not so great at applying it all the time. You know, it's the age old story of knowing better but not doing better (which really makes me anything but intellectual).

I started PB back n March 2013 only because my hubby wanted to try it. I was an unwilling participant because, damn it, I LIKED bread! But two or three weeks in to PB I had an "ah-ha" moment......alllll my weird symptoms went away. No more sinusitis, achy arms and hands, bloating, diarrhea, constant post nasal drip, throat clearing and coughing, and no more acne. Long story short, I discovered that I do not tolerate wheat. I have been wheat-free/gluten-free since.

I lost 9 pounds in 6 weeks. It worked! But I never kept it up. I did remain GF and have felt better for it.

So, there ya' go..... That's why I'm here. I need to get back on the wagon. Well, I'm really here, instead of on marksdailyapple forum because the forum on MDA is so frustratingly screwed up it's basically unusable. I hope Mark gets his crap together soon before the crickets start chirping over there.

I should lose 40ish pounds but I'll be happy to start with 20 pounds.

Anyway, thanks for having me!

Replies

• homesweeths
    homesweeths Posts: 792 Member
    Options
    Welcome! I am currently doing a reset using Sisson's 21-day challenge, just for the fun and energy of a group of people.

It would be so cool to lose the sinusitis. I am thinking it is dairy related as I had been taking heavy cream in my coffee for months. The sinus symptoms kind of crept up on me and I blamed the problem on a new cat.

But I remember my allergies being so much better when I was doing fairly strict Paleo AIP.