Maintenance?

Options
Anyone at maintenance and doing a recomp (building muscle/losing body fat at slow and steady rate)?

Replies

• DanyellMcGinnis
    DanyellMcGinnis Posts: 315 Member
    Options
    Well I have been in maintenance for a few months and keep saying I need to do recomposition, but have yet to actually get started...
  • desidelay
    desidelay Posts: 17 Member
    Options
    I am just beginning the maintenance phase and now concentrating on muscle building... Scared and excited :)
  • VanVanDiane
    VanVanDiane Posts: 1,382 Member
    Options
    That's what I'm currently attempting - I'm doing it at home though so bodyweight only (so I guess it'll be VERY slow & steady) I've been doing you are your own gym for 8 weeks now. Have seen improvements / changes in my arms and legs, still little impact on the mid section jiggle. Slow & steady wins the race!
  • lps1dragonfly
    lps1dragonfly Posts: 111 Member
    Options
    this is me ;) I am doing some yoga but I'm not consistent which is probably not helping.
    Well I have been in maintenance for a few months and keep saying I need to do recomposition, but have yet to actually get started...

• wimberleybonnette737
    wimberleybonnette737 Posts: 68 Member
    Options
    Awesome!!! Glad to see some ladies in the same -ish boat! Feel free to add me as a friend! My diary is open to friends too. Cheers!
  • MacMadame
    MacMadame Posts: 1,893 Member
    Options
    I've been in maintenance for a couple of years now. Not happy with my body fat percentage though. Also, I was just diagnosed with osteopenia (runs in the family so knew it was coming) and need to go back to lifting weights. My doctor wants me to eat more calcium so that's why I'm back here tracking my food again.
  • mom23mangos
    mom23mangos Posts: 3,070 Member
    Options