Looking for low carb options for breakfast for someone on the go...

Options
photogirl38
photogirl38 Posts: 3 Member
Hi I am new to myfitnesspal. I keep a busy schedule and struggle finding something low carb for breakfast during the week...any suggestions would be very much appreciated.

Replies

• LizinLowell
    LizinLowell Posts: 208 Member
    Options
    I make this Paleo "bread" and slice it into 10 pieces. Slather it with Kerrygold butter & it holds me a long time.

https://elanaspantry.com/paleo-bread/
  • LizinLowell
    LizinLowell Posts: 208 Member
    Options
    Here's the nutrition on a slice of that bread above if you make it as 10 servings:
    gw8v0ian5wco.png
  • nokanjaijo
    nokanjaijo Posts: 466 Member
    Options
    I'm not a big breakfast eater but I find boiled egg and avocados are very quick/easy foods.
  • dulcitonia
    dulcitonia Posts: 278 Member
    Options
    Plain Greek yogurt
  • nvmomketo
    nvmomketo Posts: 12,019 Member
    Options
    My usual breakfast is coffee with whipped cream or coconut cream, with a whey protein powder. I make it in a travel mug I can shake and it is ready to go. If I am out until after lunch, I make myself two.
  • photogirl38
    photogirl38 Posts: 3 Member
    Options
    Thank you all for these suggestions.
  • Jorgie1987
    Jorgie1987 Posts: 13 Member
    Options
    Most mornings I do a protein shake or yogurt, I just do low carb ( which for me naturally ends up as high fat) so I'm not sure if it's ok for keto , but Kroger's has a Carb Master yogurt that's pretty good, I do miss greek yogurt though! You can also premix a mug cake and just beat the egg into in the morning if you want something heavy.
  • itladyee
    itladyee Posts: 4,364 Member
    Options
    i've made some breakfast casseroles from ruled.me. cut into squares and grab and go...works for me...on the weekend I splurge and actually scramble some eggs! :smiley:
  • TheDevastator
    TheDevastator Posts: 1,626 Member
    Options