Yoga sequences

Options
daneejela
daneejela Posts: 461 Member
In this thread we can share yoga sequences that we like or want to try.

Here are few for inspiration:

Good morning sequence
Get stronger sequence
Fierce sequence
Standing strong sequence
Spine rejuvenation
Longer beginner sequence
Tone up sequence
Upper body strength sequence
Flowing grace sequence
Better posture sequence
More energy sequence

Do you have any sequence that you liked and want to share?

Replies

• jackinorrie
    jackinorrie Posts: 187 Member
    Options
    Do you think it is best for a super beginner to begin with a video or on our own with directions?
    (Can you tell I am excited?!?)
  • daneejela
    daneejela Posts: 461 Member
    Options
    @jackinorrie I am also a beginner like you, so please take my advices with caution :)

Only experience I have with yoga is from the last month when I tried to learn few poses.

My advice is to start with just a few poses that feel good for you and that you'd look forward to every day, and then to build up easily from there when you'll feel comfortable.

Also, at the beginning don't worry if your poses don't look as nice as on pictures, it'll come with time. Just focus on how does it feel - stretches shouldn't feel painful in the joints, it should feel good and relaxing.

I had very nice time with a mini sequence - warrior 2, triangle, half moon. Triangle instantly makes me happy and half moon works great as a hip strengthener pose.

Maybe you can pick few poses that you find interesting, write them down and just focus on trying and learning them first few days?

Anyway, can you tell I am excited too? :smiley: Great to have you here!

So looking forward to it! :)
  • jackinorrie
    Options
    Thanks for that advice- it sounds like a good plan!!
  • Hannah2Heart
    Hannah2Heart Posts: 23 Member
    Options