Hi just joined.

Options
honeydewmelan
honeydewmelan Posts: 10 Member
New to keto so still in the research stages at the moment. Also vegan.

Replies

• camillekg88
    camillekg88 Posts: 21 Member
    Options
    Hi I'm new to this too! Today is my first day keto. I was vegan a couple of years ago. I hope you get some advice
  • GrokRockStar
    GrokRockStar Posts: 2,938 Member
    Options
    I'm really intrigued by this, so I decided to join. I've eaten LCHF on and off for many years, but that involved mainly meat. I've made the decision to go vegan for the first time in my life. If anyone else has been successful eating this way, I'd love to know how you do it. In the meantime, I'll plan on posting the foods that I eat, as well as where I'm at on the Keto scale (via strips) to determine if this is something doable. Anyway, happy to be here!
  • pinkpinkapple
    pinkpinkapple Posts: 3 Member
    Options
    As a woman with PCOS, doctors have always told me I won't be able to loose weight and decrease other symptoms without eating meat, but here is am doing vegan keto and proving them wrong! I love finding other people who follow this "crazy" WOE!
  • GrokRockStar
    GrokRockStar Posts: 2,938 Member
    Options
    As a woman with PCOS, doctors have always told me I won't be able to loose weight and decrease other symptoms without eating meat, but here is am doing vegan keto and proving them wrong! I love finding other people who follow this "crazy" WOE!

That's great, I'm finding that this WOE is working well with my blood-sugar numbers!

• MrsDreamer1974
    MrsDreamer1974 Posts: 91 Member
    Options
    Hi, new to the group. I have just started eating Keto and love it. I was 100 % Vegan up until a year ago (long boring story) but i would LOVE to see if its possible to eat Keto and be Vegan. I would appreciate any info
  • tumsashrinks
    tumsashrinks Posts: 21 Member
    Options