Counting Carbs

Options
Darcy769
Darcy769 Posts: 3 Member
edited February 2017 in Social Groups
It's pretty quiet in this group, so I thought I would post.

I should lose about 150 lbs, to get to "Ideal" weight. Not fashion model great, but average weight for my height. So my Goal is 100 lbs, of which I have lost 24 lbs. Dropped from size 32 to size 28 jeans.

I have been doing the low-carb diet since November 2016 - keeping my carbs below 25/day. The hardest part about this diet was to give up the sugars (Carbs).

It has not been too hard for *ME* - once I got over the initial sugar/carb cravings. Protein keeps my blood sugar level "STABLE", and prevents the roller coaster that causes me to go looking for snacks. I like drinking Premier Protein Chocolate drinks. At 30g protein per shake, I drink one for breakfast, then sip on a second through out my morning. Many times used as creamer for my coffee.

My favorite snack is: Parmesean Cheese Crisps. I can snack on them all day, .5 carbs for every 15 crisps. I tried making my own, but so far, they have come out chewy, instead of crispy.

That's all for now

8738296.png

Replies

• billrosenberger
    billrosenberger Posts: 5 Member
    Options
    Hi Darcy. Congratulations on your success so far. It is very difficult thing to lose so much weight. Being on a reduced carb woe is tough for me too because I love my breads and pastas. Those are my comfort foods. I can have a little bit, but very little. Keep up the good work. You got this.
  • fairytink2u
    fairytink2u Posts: 16 Member
    Options
    I am on keto which is carb counting plus fat and protein. I have lost 20 pounds:)) 80 more to go!!
    So far I'm not missing anything:) the alter recipes are great! I love Pinterest for ideas!
  • MaxiePadd
    MaxiePadd Posts: 9 Member
    Options