How long has everyone been fasting?

Options
JimmyJam019
JimmyJam019 Posts: 50 Member
I'm curious as to how long everyone has been fasting?

Replies

• kaileekason
    kaileekason Posts: 19 Member
    Options
    Can you explain the fasting method that you use, what you typically eat and results that you have had?
  • skaivalentine
    skaivalentine Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    I just started on Monday so I'm on day three and loving it so far. It's amazing at diminishing my hunger. I'm pairing it with paleo, and I have so much energy during my fasted period.
  • leialeia79
    leialeia79 Posts: 17 Member
    Options
    I'm in my third week and wondering why I never started this sooner!
  • anacsitham5
    anacsitham5 Posts: 814 Member
    Options
    I have been doing IF since August 2016. I practice 23/1 and eat one meal a day... yes I get in all my calories in one meal and yes I eat that one meal late (9 pm). I do not IF on most Sundays as I visit my parents and make them breakfast on Sunday mornings. I love IF!!! Feel free to friend request me. I'd love to have some MFP pals who practice IF!
  • GreenHeather2014
    GreenHeather2014 Posts: 74 Member
    Options
    I'm only on day two, and I feel so much better already! I posted this in another thread, but I'm doing 16/8 right now, and I'm not having any issues with hunger, foggy-headedness, or tiredness. I realize I just started, but I hope this continues! I easily stay within my calorie range, and made it to the gym, too.
  • lpina2mi
    lpina2mi Posts: 425 Member
    Options
    Since July2017: 20:4 weekdays & 18:6 weekends
  • DananaNanas
    DananaNanas Posts: 665 Member
    Options