Ridiculously frustrated

Options
mdubs6
mdubs6 Posts: 5 Member
I'll just vent for a second if that's ok. I'm a personal trainer. A crossfit trainer. I should know how to lose body fat, right? I've been logging my intake without exercise to balance. So really, I'm under intake. I workout 6 days a week, often twice a day. I can back squat double my body weight. I can run a 5k in under a half hour. I get a good average of 7 hours of sleep a night. There are no pituitary or hormonal issues with me. I'm doing all the right things! Aren't I? Evidently not. My intake is less than my output or right at it.... sounds like I'm doing the right things, right?

NO. I don't fit in clothes from 2 months ago. I've GAINED 10 pounds in the past 3 months. I've been trying really hard for 7 months now to lose some weight. All I'm doing is gaining. I'm really tired of hating what I see in the mirror.

Has anyone else had a similar issue? Or is having?

Replies

• DananaNanas
    DananaNanas Posts: 665 Member
    Options
    Um I'm not a personal and/or cross fit trainer but I can sort of relate.
    I teach dance and I constantly have advice for my girls on how to work out and eat (if they ask) and just generally stay in shape.

I look in the mirror and I just hate what I see. I'm like 2 pounds away from not being overweight anymore but I still don't have that "dancer body" that I would love to have and serve as a healthy example for my students :(
  • Fivepts
    Fivepts Posts: 517 Member
    Options
    Have you had your liver enzymes tested? Just a thought, from personal experience.
  • timtam163
    timtam163 Posts: 500 Member
    Options
    Try to go back to maintenance and find what your intake should be; then cut slowly and eat back your exercise calories. It's likely that you're creating too big a deficit and unintentionally binging, if you're not logging your exercise calories (and it sounds like you work out a lot!).
  • mdubs6
    Options