feeling my fat burn?

Options
DarthWaderMT
DarthWaderMT Posts: 231 Member
Has anyone experienced feeling their fat burn? I might have today. I am 20 hours into a 24 hour fast, and went kayak fishing, my favorite spot is way on the other end of the lake. after fishing awhile, I paddled hard back to the landing. when I loaded up my gear, I noticed a warm sensation around my abdomen. It was a pleasant feeling actually. I have been burning fat for a few months now, at the rate of around a quarter inch loss around my middle per week. Is there something to this, or is it my imagination running wild?

Replies

• EstrangedTiger
    EstrangedTiger Posts: 543 Member
    Options
    I have that feeling as well. In the past, it almost assures a positive result.

Since you keto, going to have a warmer feeling overall at times.
  • DarthWaderMT
    Options

I have not noticed that, though I am not officially Keto, more low carb with higher protein. I swapped the added fats for vegetables, since I want to use the best most energizing fat source there is, human fat from my belly! :) I am pretty sure I am utilizing ketones though, since my fat is steadily going down and my energy is up. I will probably never check my levels as long as things are going good.
  • DarthWaderMT
    Options
    Update: I have learned from another forum that kayaking can give your core a good workout, so that is what it was I bet, and that is a good thing :)
  • zoopis94
    zoopis94 Posts: 31 Member
    Options
    I tend to get this feeling at night during my workout. Feels good and only happens when I am losing weight!
  • EstrangedTiger
    Options