FAST Paleo Meals

Options
carrieann8
carrieann8 Posts: 124 Member
Hi, all! I'm a teacher and I have been doing wonderful with Paleo this summer while PD and meetings only take up some of my time. But twice I've fallen off the Paleo wagon when the school year starts and I start having 12 to 14 to hour days at least twice a week. Im in desprate need of some FAST Paleo recipes! Throw me some of your favorites please!

Replies

• HestiaMoon1
    HestiaMoon1 Posts: 278 Member
    Options
    A slow cooker is a lifesaver for me. I’ll put a big roast in on Sunday get 2 dinners for my family of 4 and an easy cold lunch for me out of it. My friend gets 3 slow cookers going on the weekends for the week’s meals - she has 4 kids and 2 parttime jobs.
    An Instant Pot might be the way to go now!
    Anything that can be pre-made when you don’t have a 14 hour workday is helpful. Even forming burgers, making a meatloaf, things like that. For me, the biggest Way Of Eating derailer is allowing non-confirming food into the house or giving in to temptation outside the house. Then I have to take some deep breaths and decide which means more to me: indulging for that taste or declining for my health.
    Scrambled eggs are probably my favorite go to when I have no time to make a real dinner - and the Eggs Are Only For Breakfast Police have yet to stop me!
  • carrieann8
    carrieann8 Posts: 124 Member
    Options