I Need My Coffee!

Options
2»

Replies

• scottyaus2732
    scottyaus2732 Posts: 67 Member
    Options
    The FDA has the least strict rules about coffee hence you get the coffee rejected by Europe most is Asia and Australia.

Yes I have drunk it. I was a soldier and deployed OS and eat and drank in American messes.

Battery acid is more apt.
  • Emmapatterson1729
    Emmapatterson1729 Posts: 1,296 Member
    edited September 2019
    Options
    The FDA has the least strict rules about coffee hence you get the coffee rejected by Europe most is Asia and Australia.

Yes I have drunk it. I was a soldier and deployed OS and eat and drank in American messes.

I was military USAF...I wouldn't say the coffee in the mess halls represents what is sold in coffee stores... Yes you can find "Battery acid" coffee, like instant and cheap coffees sold in stores, also in diners and chains, but can also find fair trade organic coffee that is good. Just because the FDA doesn't give a **** about Americans taste and health, we have some restaurants that do.

I will fully admit a lot of Americans have underdeveloped palates and an extremely corrupt government, especially the FDA, but I get tired of stereotypes.
  • Emmapatterson1729
    Emmapatterson1729 Posts: 1,296 Member
    Options

I was military USAF...I wouldn't say the coffee in the mess halls represents what is sold in coffee stores... Yes you can find "Battery acid" coffee, like instant and cheap coffees sold in stores, also in diners and chains, but can also find fair trade organic coffee that is good. Just because the FDA doesn't give a **** about Americans taste and health, we have some restaurants that do.

I will fully admit a lot of Americans have underdeveloped palates and an extremely corrupt government, especially the FDA, but I get tired of stereotypes.

• shelbydodgeguy
    shelbydodgeguy Posts: 194 Member
    Options
    But some ribbing between countries is not uncommon.