This October I Will...(Walk!)

themedalist
themedalist Posts: 3,211 Member
edited October 2022 in Social Groups
9ynfdycj3bn9.jpg

As we begin a new month, Maddie and I hope you’ll think of October as we do: as Walktober! This month is ripe for starting, rekindling, or deepening a daily walking habit. Walking is a wonderful way to get some exercise, clear your head, reduce your stress, connect with people you love, and see things from a new perspective. I’ve been walking for exercise for 30 years now. I’ve seen the life transforming power of daily walking and I want that for everyone!

Even if you have another goal in mind for this month, we hope you’ll make room for some walking. Even if it’s just a five minute walk around your block to clear your head, you’ll return feeling less stressed and more energized. And if you can make it a longer walk, all the better!

If you aren’t convinced daily walking will do much for you, why not test it out this month? Choose a daily morning habit you have. Something you do every day. Maybe it’s a few cups of morning coffee? Use that existing habit as a reminder to go for a walk. Jot down when you’ve walked and make a point to walk every day. See if 31 days of short daily walks doesn’t make a big impact on your life! I’m confident you will see some amazing changes in your health, your body, and your outlook and perspective if you let walking work it’s magic on you!

Let’s make it a great Walktober!

🌷Denise & 🌸Maddie
@themedalist & @MadisonMolly2017

New to Habit Building?

Be sure and read our Nuts and Bolts of Habit Building.

It will help you make your habit stick!

Replies

• themedalist
    To those of you who share our love of walking, please let us know your favorite ways to walk (indoors or outdoors? Solo or with another person?) and how walking has helped you. Thanks!
  • themedalist
    c6m6yory14ki.jpg
  • BMcC9
    BMcC9 Posts: 4,364 Member