It's 2023...I'm sticking around for a while.

Options
Cathie111
Cathie111 Posts: 8 Member
Hey all if anyone is around or joins, it's June 2023 but I plan on sticking around a while! A little bit about myself...I've been on MFP since 2011. I've tried losing weight 2-3 times before this using it but failed (I hated exercising because it hurt). I wasn't diagnosed with hEDS (hypermobile Ehlers-Danlos) until 2018 when I was about to turn 39. 2015 is when my chronic pains started. I am a mom of 3, and also a university student (I decided the degree I had wasn't what I wanted, started back in 2021). So time is not on my side! My doctor suggested calories vs exercise, so here I am in this group. I am majoring in Wildlife and Terrestrial Ecology (though my focus is invasive plant species). A friend of mine (who was in her 50's and had fibro) had a massive heart attack recently. I had just been out in the field and it was hot that day, and I noticed my own heart rate sped up to 155 beats per minute and I realized...I NEED to do something. I am short...only 5'1.5" tall, and was about 198 lbs. So I called my doctor. My blood sugars have always been fine, so finding meds would've been difficult. Ultimately, I'm doing it without meds...though I do have ADHD, and will be on vyvanse. Anyway, I'm here! This group is NOT inactive.

Replies

• Nahyeahnah
    Nahyeahnah Posts: 24 Member
    Options