worst date ever!

Options
dubist
dubist Posts: 279 Member
Last night I went out on a blindish date.
she just moved to town and is a good friend of a friend. my first first date in a couple years. and I had that good nervous energy going. hearing nothing but good things about my date for the night i was pretty excited.

It was the Worst date ever. I mean terrible. uuuggghhh!
First thing she let out a barrage of questions which i answered politely and she did not answer herself. One of which was about my hobbies or spare time which i answered that I was a musician. which she scoffed at and then sighed in disapoinment. like thats that, next. then she explained that musicians are the worst boyfriends etc ex boyfriend etc.....
Then she was very rude to the waitress when we were ordering. we were at a thai restaurant and she kept talking to the waiter like she was stupid or didn't speak english but she clearly did.
Through out the date She kept looking at her cel phone and txt messaging when we were talking. maybe she was twittering how terrible it was going .
and the food she ordered was to spicy so i offered we switch because mine was not as spicy but this still did not impede the complaining and all we talked about till the awkward silence...............................................which was the rest of the date
On the phone predate we had planned on seeing a movie but ended up going our separate ways after dinner.

cbgheart.gif

Whats your worst date?

Replies

• jjjohnson31
    jjjohnson31 Posts: 108 Member
    Options
    1) Yikes!

2) Hey, at least you got to go on a date, and if for nothing else, to come here so I don’t feel so bad about not getting to date.

3) Why was she musician bashing? I figured that would be like gold; and since I have no musical talent what-so-ever I have never been exposed to this reaction. Is this rare?
  • dubist
    dubist Posts: 279 Member
    Options