Need some encouragement! And friends!

Options
Raaynn
Raaynn Posts: 47 Member
Ok, my name is heather and I have 6 kids. We are done having kids now but I am having the hardest time dropping this weight.I am 175 lbs and started at 178. I am 5ft4 I actually gained 2lbs my first week. I have been exercising and keeping to my 1200 calories.. If wednesdays within goes well I will have lost only 5 lbs this month. I have worked so hard this month and feel 5 lbs is almost nothing to show for it :(

Replies

• BackInAFlash
    BackInAFlash Posts: 68 Member
    Options
    I am new to fitness pal and I am hoping the calorie counter and community will keep me on track. I am 32 years old and mother to a 14 year old son and 3 year old daughter. Even after gaining 75 pounds with each pregnancy, I was able to return to my pre pregnancy weight. I am very active and "try" to watch what I eat, but my job (I am a horse vet) and my family's schedule sometimes makes it very difficult to stick to healthy meals. A few weeks ago, I felt like I was eating perfectly and I lost ZERO pounds. It frustrated me to the point of almost completely quitting. Usually I have no problem staying at a healthy weight but the scale is going in the wrong direction. It stinks :(
  • Ryhenblue
    Ryhenblue Posts: 390 Member
    Options
    Losing 5lbs in a month is great and actually a lot for your weight. People that lose more are normally over 200lbs and of course the weight loss slows down after awhile as well.
  • Fineraziel
    Options
    Heather : Ive heard it is common and normal to gain a few pounds when you start a new exercising programm. (Someone once explained me it's something about your muscles retaining water, as a reaction to the "new stress" they suffer...) The good news is the water will go away in a few weeks as your muscles get used to the exercises. :) And then, you will definately see the results on the scale! :)

So dont worry and keep on the good work! :D
  • Tina0807