Where In the Philly Area do you live?

Options

Replies

• Nelski
    Nelski Posts: 1,607 Member
    Options
    I live in DelCo. I'm originally from Chicago, moved here April 2009 so there is still so much of Philly and it's burbs that I haven't seen. I do like it here. I miss Chicago at times but there are a lot of similar things here so it's not like I moved out of my comfort zone(I miss pizza the most lol). I do like having closer weekend getaway options here like the shore and Poconos for camping. I'm happy with DelCo. I do wish I lived in the city sometimes but then I love having a backyard, driveway and hassle free parking. I work in south Philly near the sports complex so where I live isn't too far. If traffic is good it only takes 20-25 min. I'm close to the Regional Rail so that is nice for trips to Center City.

Where in DelCo do you live? Me too. I am pretty new to MFP and also to this Philly group.

Folsom
  • cory2615
    Options
    Maaaaanayunk.
  • Mydnyte_Ryder
    Mydnyte_Ryder Posts: 248 Member
    Options
    Montgomery County, in the Burbs,
  • vickijank
    vickijank Posts: 73 Member
    Options
    "I"m from Philly, and by "Philly" I mean a Philadelphia suburb"

Bucks County to be exact :)

Me to in Bucks County Area middle of Bucks County:flowerforyou:

Me too. I'm in Newtown which is like border of Middle/Lower County and it was beyond boring growing up here!
  • madC6
    madC6 Posts: 9 Member
    Options
    I'm in Chester County, out by Longwood Gardens.
  • MrUgly
    MrUgly Posts: 54 Member
    Options
    I live in Harlyesville (Skippack) MontCo. Nice place, quiet neighbors, good schools. I work in Center City, so I make the trek to Lansdale and take Regional Rail. God Bless the Quiet Car.
  • em_ador
    em_ador Posts: 6 Member
    Options
    I go to Saint Joseph's University in West Philly
  • JCam8383
    JCam8383 Posts: 77 Member
    Options
    Hey, I'm Jen. I live in Montgomery County (Norristown area)
  • lwarnecke