Just joined =)

Options
Lizzymaep
Lizzymaep Posts: 24 Member
Hey everyone,
I'm new to MFP (just joined this week) and I'm now your newest member of "Not That Heavy Girls." My name is Elizabeth and I am 24 years old. I am trying to get in better shape (especially in the toning area) and my goal is to get in shape by August 17th or 18th for my wedding. My problem areas are my love-handles and my bum area. To be honest, I have never felt comfortable enough to be able to wear a bathing-suit alone without some type of clothing covering me up. So this year I am determined to be able to strut my stuff in a bathing suit. Anyway, that's all for now I guess... lol.

Replies

• Ashleyanne271
    Ashleyanne271 Posts: 27 Member
    Options
    Welcome! I just joined a couple weeks ago and I'm loving the site! I got married last June and since then I gained about 10 pounds and all the weight seemed to go to my love handles or thighs. We are currently doing the Biggest Loser at work and that is what motivated me to join this website. I eat around 1200 calories a day and workout by walking or using Biggest Loser DVDs. I've lost about 9 pounds so far and I'm winning Biggest Loser (two more weeks left)! The best part is that my muffin tops are almost gone!

Good luck with your workouts and congrats on getting married!!
  • jsapninz
    jsapninz Posts: 909 Member
    Options
    Howdy, welcome!!

I know what you mean, I have always looked good "on top" but my butt/hip area is oversized....I read on a forum awhile back about the "Butt Bible" program that showed some pretty fantastic results, and once I get to my goal weight I am going to check that out to get the ol' bum tightened up. I'm TOTALLY looking forward to swimsuit season this year too!! :D Let's keep it up!
  • Lizzymaep
    Lizzymaep Posts: 24 Member
    Options