Introduction

Options
twistytey
twistytey Posts: 7 Member
Hi there my fellow PCOSers!!! I'm brand new to myfitnesspal.com-- and so far so good. I'm looking forward to losing weight and becoming a healthier me. I wish you all the best! :flowerforyou:

Replies

• islandsnowgirl
    islandsnowgirl Posts: 6 Member
    Options
    Hi twistytey - Welcome to MFP! You've definitely taken the first steps by joining and putting your goals out there! Not so brand new here, but haven't really been active on the forums/groups, just using the food and exercise diaries (and measurement logs) to get a start... unfortunately been off and on, but hope that joining this group and making new friends will help! Here's to our health!
  • sarahmtly
    Options
    Hi all Im new too, I found this site yesturday and I'm loving it so far.
    Im from Wales in the UK and Im currently trying for a baby with my fantastic boyfriend, but I know I need to loose a lot of weight first to help with the dam pcos. Its so nice that we are all here supporting each other and its a lot better than Weight Watchers, no fee and no meetings which I dont have time for because I work permanent nights.
    Anyway nice to meet you all. If anyone wants to add me please feel free :)
  • Melodypharmon
    Options
    Hello! I'm new to using the groups. I am looking forward to actually getting help with this journey. I just realized that PCOS was actually the cause of me gaining weight, and the inability to losing it. I also have Celiac Disease (gluten intolerance) so I have that added dietary restriction in there too.
  • twistytey
    twistytey Posts: 7 Member
    Options
    Nice to meet you all! Let's continue to support and help each other in this journey... we can do it & we're worth it!!!!!
  • Bpowell76
    Bpowell76 Posts: 25 Member
    Options
    Hello everyone new to group and MFP. Look forward to chatting.
  • mmmandax
    mmmandax Posts: 5
    Options