new to the group

Options

Replies

• fbranch7
    fbranch7 Posts: 82 Member
    Options
    Hello all! I am new the the group - just joined mfp today! I will need support and prayers! Good luck to all!!!
  • ALHicks
    ALHicks Posts: 145
    Options
    Hi! I'm Monica - I'm a total newbie! My sweet sister sent me an iinvite and I think this is just the tool I'll need to get started :) I've got a long way to go but I've done it before so I know I can do it again. It's just such a long road. Oh well, here I go again :)

Welcome Monica- I hope you that that this group is the kind of motivation and support you need.
  • ALHicks
    Options
    I'm new too. Love MFP! I'm getting married May 12th. I'm not trying to lose weight for the wedding - I just don't want to die early now that I've found my soulmate.

Congrats on the sole mate and we are happy to have you here
  • ALHicks
    Options
    Hello all! I am new the the group - just joined mfp today! I will need support and prayers! Good luck to all!!!

I would love to have the group give you the support and prayers you need. Good luck to you.
  • sarita66
    sarita66 Posts: 142 Member
    Options
    Hi Everyone,
    I am new to the group as well. I have been reading many inspirational blogs and hope to add my own as well in the future. I would love to participate in the weekly challenges. I thinks it helps keep me on track. I have gone back to the gym and I am sharing a trainer with a friend. It is a bit embarrassing to go and work out but I know it is the best way for me to lose weight. Our trainer is vey supportive an encouraging and he really challenges me to go out of my comfort zone when working out. Good luck to everyone.
  • kristymarie212
    Options
    Hi everyone!

How is everyone doing? I am new to this group as well as MyFitnessPal! I am excited to be starthing this journey! I look forward to making new friends and attacking this weight once and for all. Anyone have any tips??

Kristy
  • ALHicks