Introduction

Options
mtgal2012
mtgal2012 Posts: 3 Member
Hello all, I'm new to the group and looking to meet others for support and encouragement in my weight loss journey. I believe with God all things are possible and that includes losing weight so that I can be healthy and fit not only physically but spiritually as well. I'm 29 years old and plan on hitting 30 as a healthier and fitter me both inside and out :)
Jen

Replies

• arkansascountrygirl
    arkansascountrygirl Posts: 234 Member
    Options
    hi my name is Katie. I'm 36 years old and a single mom of a 9 year old daughter Rylee. I've been on this weight loss journey in 1996. I have also battled undereating in my calories and overeating on my carbs' protein and fat. I am a bible college freshman I want to minister to teen and adult young ladies who are struggling with eating disorders, low self esteem, abuse and weight just like me. hope to make many new friends here
  • cleming01
    Options
    I am very new to this website, and very excited to have a support group.
    I am a short plump women who has said for two years now that I am confortable with the way I look. I was lying to myself and to others. I want Gods will in my life, I pray for Gods will to guide me every morning, while on my walks, and I pray before bedtime, along with my throughout the day thank yous to God. I am really thankful for this group.
  • cleming01
    Options
    I am a junior in college at GCU for sociology, I want to help others with addictions and domestic abuse. My issues are not knowing what is right to eat. I have no problem eating a dozen gormet suger/frosted cookies in a day. I am scared, I am nervous, and I am excited. I wish us both Gods will and strength.
  • Shellanfit
    Shellanfit Posts: 260 Member
    Options