please look at my food diary

Options
Llaybhs84
Llaybhs84 Posts: 10 Member
Could someone who has a little more knowledge than me take a look at my food diary and see if you can spot what I am not doing that I should. I have only lost 1 pound in two weeks and thats with me going to the gym every other day. Thanks in advance for any help you can give me :smile:

Replies

• busywaterbending
    busywaterbending Posts: 844 Member
    Options
    I can't tell much, your latest entries are nothing like your earlier ones.

I do see that you are eating most of your calories before bed time. Bad habit. Adjust that. Also you have some high GI meals before bed. Eliminate those too.

Best wishes.
  • hummingbirdxss
    hummingbirdxss Posts: 87 Member
    Options
    Just scanned through and here's some general notes:
    (Disclaimer....I'm no expert LOL )

Atkins bars are known to stall people. Use caution.

Use caution with your processed foods. Hot Dogs, although protein, are PACKED with preservitives. Not good and will cause a stall too. Noting we cook comes close to real food even if it takes some preplanning and prep.

Carrots ? Lots of sugar and not worth it. Dole spring mix salad, brocolli, cauliflower, and cucumers are much better.

Hope this helps !!
  • mountainmare
    mountainmare Posts: 294 Member
    Options
    First of all great job on your loss already.
    Have you read the Atkins book? Are you just watching carbs a bit?
    A couple of things. In Atkins the guidelines are really clear for each phase. Eat between 1500-1800 cal per day, a portion size of meat is 4-6 ounces, eat most of your carbs from foundation veggies--about six cups of salad greens or four cups greens and two cups cooked, only 4 ounces of ages cheese per day, be careful with fats--don't overuse. Then after induction you slowly add carbs by adding first more veggies, then fruits and whole grains.