Introductions

Options

Replies

• elizabethdc89
    elizabethdc89 Posts: 7 Member
    Options
    I'm Liz, 23 years old. I'm single, no kids...which makes me a bit of a unicorn in this group I think? But in the same breath, as a lucky recent grad, I managed to land a "grown up" job. I've been over the party scene for awhile, and focus my time more on work, and extra curriculars, and things like that.

Unfortunately, my friends aren't 100% out of the phase, so I'm kind of stuck. I'm at a point in my life where I want to settle down, into a routine, maybe include someone else in that routine, where as most of the people I see on a regular basis are still in the "I'll fly by the seat of my pants" stage.

On the same page as settling down into my life, and beginning to build one of myself man or not, I want to get control of my weight and my health. I lived with my parents all through university, so now that I'm on my own, I'm able to form my own habits living wise, I want them to be the best and healthiest habits that they can be.
  • bewilderingstar
    Options
    Hey Everyone!

My name is Beth, I'm 27 (DH is 29) and got married 09.25.10. We bought a house shortly after that and have had a bumpy first year and a half of marriage. Nothing having to do with us but more so the people in our lives. ::tuck and roll baby!!:: This has caused the two of us to gain 20lbs each. EEP! We're both trying to slim back down now that life is becoming a new "normal". I also have friends who are still living with Mom & Dad though are in committed relationships. My problem is having friends who are in the same lifestyle as us to get out of the house and have a little FUN!

Brian and I are fun loving social people. We love to go out and have a few beers (or hard ciders in my case) with our friends. We don't have kids at the moment. But plan on starting in a few months. EEP again!!