Looking for some Runner friends!

Options
Colbyandsage
Colbyandsage Posts: 751 Member
Hi everyone. My name is Michelle. I live in western PA. I have been trying to run for about a year, I had a bit of a set back last June but I finally feel like I am getting the hang of this running thing. Finally have this plantar healing up and am up to 4 miles as my longest run (don't laugh, I am still a newbie)

Anyway, I am training for a half in Novemeber with my brother and need some friends that will actively support me as I increase my mileage every week. I like to keep my friend list smaller so I can motivate my friends as well. I am almost to my goal weight since I have almost lost 20 pounds so I am hoping to find some folks that are on maintence and log. I find it hard to eat all my calories back and will need help with good foods that are high calorie.

I would like to get my long runs to 10 miles before I change up my course to hills more. I know I have time but I have a heart condition so I am cautious in my training and increasing a few miles per week. I really want to do the half maybe even a full (still debating since I want to keep running fun).

So if you are a runner, active on MFP, and support friends, send me a request.

Replies

• nermal6873
    nermal6873 Posts: 344 Member
    Options
    Hi Michelle! I'm sending you a request right now. I'm currently at maintenance and also training for my first half in November. I always welcome running friends. Actually, the vast majority of my friends are runners :)
  • Nina9925
    Nina9925 Posts: 33
    Options
    Feel free to add me!
  • blgerig
    blgerig Posts: 174 Member
    Options