Advice & Support...

Options
myohana4
myohana4 Posts: 205 Member
This is the place to come for advice & support. If you have a question, post it here and we will try to help. If anyone has any tips, advice or support, please add it here. We are all different and different things motivate us. The advice you give will help someone! (Especially if you have done the shred before.)

Let's face it. The 30 Day Shred is tough. We are going to be sore and at times feel like quitting. But we need to reach down deep and remember why we are here in the first place. Remember why we are working on being healthy and fit. We have the strength in us to do this! I can't wait to see everyone's results in 30 days!

I am no expert on fitness. All I know is that it is time for me to make a change and I am really excited about doing this 30 Day Shred. I plan on drinking lots of water and staying on my normal diet. If an exercise is too much, I will do a modification of it or run in place. But one thing is for sure, I will not give up!

“Why choose to fail when success is an option?” Jillian Michaels

Replies

• mscrumbyy
    mscrumbyy Posts: 116
    Options
    I was just wondering what everyone else is going to be logging it as? There isn't an option on here as far as I know in the exercise log.

Small piece of advice- stretch it out afterwards, the cool down isn't nearly enough and the pain the next day is certainly not worth skipping a few minutes extra stretches.
  • arylia
    arylia Posts: 24 Member
    Options
    Someone said that a lot of people are logging it as circuit training. That's how I plan to do it.

Is this workout supposed to be done every day? Or do you recommend having one day off to recover?
  • mmancini73
    mmancini73 Posts: 89
    Options
    I have been logging it as 20 min. of circuit training, but was wondering if there was a better option.
  • myohana4
    Options