Paleo/Primal Breakfast Ideas

Options
onceabyrne
onceabyrne Posts: 64 Member
I'm new to Paleo/Primal eating and already I know my biggest challenge will be having quick breakfast options at my disposal. I already get up at 4:30 a.m. so I maybe have 15-20 minutes to do breakfast once I'm home for the gym and before I get the kid up and get us off to school/work.

I subscribe to a lot of Paleo/Primal blogs, but haven't bought any cookbooks yet. Seems like for me, it might be making individual frittatas on Sundays so I have something I can heat up quickly in the mornings.

I know several people in the blogs have also mentioned they do protein shakes, I haven't researched this yet, but what protein powders do you use?

What do you eat for breakfast? I need ideas! Thanks!

Replies

• Meadows18
    Meadows18 Posts: 206 Member
    Options
    I suggest you look into egg cups for breakfast. Personally, I haven't made them yet, but a few people have listed them on theiir diary's for breakfast or really any mea (can make them ahead)l. I myself will do protein powder with coconut milk. I buy my protein powder from Trader Joe's or the Vitamin Shoppe in town. Just make sure when you buy one that has low sugar, mine has 2g per serving which most of them have 9g or more. Generally 1 hr later, I'll have a bananna. Good Luck.
  • IselaCB
    IselaCB Posts: 14 Member
    Options
    When I'm working during the school year, my favorite go-to breakfast is hard boiled eggs. I boil & peel a huge batch on weekends and grab a couple each workday morning. I'll throw in a little sea salt and 21 seasoning salute from Trader Joe's. I'll also often have a small container of veggies to eat soon after. It's not super fancy, but it's quick and easy!
  • pittjenn
    pittjenn Posts: 247 Member
    Options