Looking for PCOS friends!

kimberly2504
kimberly2504 Posts: 60 Member
Hi ladies, I would love to have some friends who understand this whole mess that is PCOS. Especially friends who are just starting out here on MFP. Please add me!

Replies

• MartiJ521
    MartiJ521 Posts: 434
    Hi!

I'm Martha :) I also have PCOS and i'm fairly new to my fitness pal. I too,would love to have some friends who understand this :/
  • miranda_mom
    miranda_mom Posts: 873 Member
    sent friend requests to you both
  • kenzietate
    kenzietate Posts: 399 Member
    I have been on consistently for about a month. I am in the same boat too! Looking for people who understand how awesome being able to lose even a pound after struggling forever!
  • eigotrish
    eigotrish Posts: 9 Member
    Hi, I'm relatively new to MFP and also suffer from PCOS. I would love to hear how others handle it. As I'm getting older (now in my forties), I've noticed a lot of changes to my body as a result of PCOS so would love to get some advice....:smile:
  • Casey here. I'm looking for buddies, too :)
  • Hi girls!!

I've been on MFP for about two months but I recently took a small "hiatus" for a week and put on like five pounds :( boooo.

Anyway, most people will tell you the only way to do this is low carb but I'm a firm believer that the low carb is not a lifestyle for me so I still eat whole grain bread and whole wheat pasta and I'm losing. Slowly but surely.

PCOS sucks....now that I'm actually thinking about children it sucks even more.

Good Luck,
    Lindsey
  • ShannonJohnson
    ShannonJohnson Posts: 86 Member
    I would love more PCOS friends! Everyone has such great knowledge and it feels good to have others to talk about things with.
  • vegan444
    vegan444 Posts: 39
    Hi everyone. I'm in the same boat. I have PCOS and I'd love to talk to some people that understand it. I'm not even sure how much I really know about it.