Searching for friends

Options
Hi, I'm Amy, 30 years old, in Illinois. I'm new to MFP and am looking for friends to help keep me accountable! I tend to be athletic (esp endurance) and heavier than I would like. Please feel free to add me!

Replies

• HatherM
    HatherM Posts: 404 Member
    Options
    Hi & Welcome :smile: Feel free to join us in our challenges; the more the merrier & hopefully the more motivating it will all be :wink:
  • neurex
    neurex Posts: 58 Member
    Options
    Welcome!

I would also like to have more friends, especially from those that don't have more than 20 or so friends themselves. I am 32 year old (proud) father and husband that is trying to lose about 15 more pounds and to improve my fitness (especially running).
  • yellowcupcakes
    yellowcupcakes Posts: 12 Member
    Options
    I am too. I'm 30 and looking to lose about 70 pounds. I don't have many friends on here and need help staying motivated.
  • Reytor
    Reytor Posts: 26 Member
    Options
    I could use some more friends as well. Need to lose 30 pounds or so. Feel free to add me!
  • 10ecmuscle
    10ecmuscle Posts: 121 Member
    Options
    37 but feel 20 mentally. I can help anyone with fitness advice. From tn
  • nickylee76
    nickylee76 Posts: 629 Member
    Options
    Hi!! I am 39 and also in Illinois. :) I just realized I am almost too old for this group now.
  • aMuzeMe
    aMuzeMe Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    I am 35 and just joined MFP this week. I'm in New Mexico and looking for friends to keep my accountable on my journey to loose 85lbs.
  • StayCeeCee
    StayCeeCee Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    I'm 32 and recently joined MFP. I had joined i October then fell off the wagon so to speak, lol. Now I'm back. I'm in PA. Feel free to add me.
  • dirtyrose2007
    dirtyrose2007 Posts: 18 Member
    Options