New to the Group

Options
sterlingwolf
sterlingwolf Posts: 53 Member
Hi, I'm Nancy. I've been on my weight loss journey for just over a year now and I've lost 51 lbs so far. Toward the end of last year I started learning about clean eating and GMO foods. I have cut several foods out of my families diet but by no means do I know enough about this lifestyle! I would like to learn more so I can incorporate it into my lifestyle. We're also working on going wheat and grain free since I read "Wheat Belly" by Dr. Davis. It was a serious eye opener about what we've been blindly stuffing into not only ourselves, but our children as well. I have T2 diabetes that has caused some serious complications, mainly nerve damage in both legs from the knees down. I now have to wear special braces to keep my ankles from curving inwards any more and so I can walk like a normal 40 something adult. I also have fibromyalgia. I still do a lot in spite of the pain, sometimes I make it worse but I'm too stubborn to lay down and let any of this stuff win. I'm hoping to find some like minded people who want to eat clean, get healthy, lose some weight along the way and enjoy life. Thanks for reading this, add me as a friend if you'd like.

Replies

• molaufy
    molaufy Posts: 39 Member
    Options
    Welcome! You are making such a wise choice in not only tracking the quantity, but more importantly, the quality of your food. I am so impressed with all of your active learning on this subject! Another movie you may really feel is eye opening is the movie Fed Up.

I follow the anti-candida diet, which basically cuts out foods that encourage inflammation and gut problems, and it has done WONDERS for me. I stand in support of your positive changes and am so glad to hear your story :-)
  • jahmanrv
    jahmanrv Posts: 102 Member
    Options