That first game that made you a gamer.

Options

Replies

• rowlandsw
    rowlandsw Posts: 1,166 Member
    Options
    A Sears/telegames pong machine, the local arcade and then my friends getting all the latest systems.
  • yusaku02
    yusaku02 Posts: 3,476 Member
    Options
    Hard to pick just one. A whole lot of SNES games came to mind but I think I started playing PC games before I got an SNES. So I'll have to go with 1991's Commander Keen Episode 4. I remember getting out the old joystick and sitting in an unfinished storage room where the computer was trying over and over to get past those slugs. There was also an old Jetsons game that was really tricky, I remember my dad struggling with it too.

ckeen41b.png
  • EbonyWhiteMage
    EbonyWhiteMage Posts: 26 Member
    Options
    I remember my first game being Sonic the Hedgehog my mom thought I'd like it more because of my adhd and high energy and she was completely correct.
  • TheHive
    TheHive Posts: 84 Member
    Options
    streets of rage 1 Sega
  • JackKopCh
    JackKopCh Posts: 8,044 Member
    Options
    Pokemon Red was the first game I put hours and hours and hours into... online gaming, that was Counter Strike... over all of the Counter Strike games, I must have over 10,000 hours played :cold_sweat:
  • Lanna234
    Lanna234 Posts: 3 Member
    Options
    Mine would have been Ultima Online. My ex husband introduced me to it. (Which he now's tells my teenage children, was his biggest mistake!). It is where I met my now husband of almost 15 years. As much as I loved UO, though. Dark Age of Camelot is the one I miss the most.
  • EatingAndKnitting
    EatingAndKnitting Posts: 531 Member
    Options