Anyone do one meal a day?

Options
annalisbeth74
annalisbeth74 Posts: 328 Member
I posted this in the keto group and haven't gotten any bites yet, so I thought I'd try here.

Does anyone do just one big meal a day? I've been doing LCHF for 4 months now and have been totally keto for about 2, and lately I've sort of lost interest in eating past lunch. I have coffee with HWC for breakfast, a normal lunch, and when I get home from work I'm just not hungry enough to eat an entire meal. I usually end up snacking on almonds and babybels, just to get my protein in, but half the time I don't even want that much.

Just wondering if anyone else has experienced this, and if just one meal a day is okay?

Replies

• Kitnthecat
    Kitnthecat Posts: 2,060 Member
    Options
    I hardly ever go into the keto group even though I aim for keto.

Yes, I do one meal per day most days ! I started trying this out during the IF challenge in July. My old routine was to eat 2 meals daily since lunch had became unnecessary while eating keto. I simply wasn't hungry. But since I joined the challenge, I decided to skip breakfast and lunch and just eat one big meal at supper. I really like this eating pattern....to fast for 23 hours, and eat for one hour.

I have found that I seldom experience hunger. I do drink BPC usually in the am, but not always. (I can't give up my coffee when fasting.) So my typical weekday starts with coffee, then more coffee at work, and 8-10 cups of water throughout the day. Then I eat supper until I am full. But I can only eat so much, so I find that on average, my caloric intake is now lower than before when eating twice per day. I usually make sure to eat a variety of foods and by doing this, I don't feel that I am missing nutrients.