So happy to be back eating primal!

Options
JessiBelleW
JessiBelleW Posts: 815 Member
Two weeks ago I made the decision to go back to primal style eating and I'm so pleased that I did! Feeling so much more energetic, lost a kg or two already and my tummy has settled down and I cant hear it complaining.

On another note - today I had a bite of a bit of cake made with coconut flour and almost spat it out it was so sweet! Can't believe anyone managed a whole piece

Replies

• lynnphipps51
    lynnphipps51 Posts: 6 Member
    Options
    I am new to Paleo. My dr told me 14 months ago that I'm carb intolerant , so Ive had less than 15 grams of sugar per day since Nov 2014. I think I'm the only person who has gained weight giving up sugar. I lost 17 lbs in the 1st 2 months and have gained it all back bc I started drinking wine (dry) again. Am having less now, but still have 5 oz with dinner. I realized after reading about Paleo today, that I am not eating nearly enough nor enough fat. I'm just not hungry anymore and I don't know how to get more daily fat in my diet. Looking forward to learning more about it and losing this belly :) BTW, I tried a bite of an apple and spit it out it was so sweet!
  • JessiBelleW
    Options
    I am new to Paleo. My dr told me 14 months ago that I'm carb intolerant , so Ive had less than 15 grams of sugar per day since Nov 2014. I think I'm the only person who has gained weight giving up sugar. I lost 17 lbs in the 1st 2 months and have gained it all back bc I started drinking wine (dry) again. Am having less now, but still have 5 oz with dinner. I realized after reading about Paleo today, that I am not eating nearly enough nor enough fat. I'm just not hungry anymore and I don't know how to get more daily fat in my diet. Looking forward to learning more about it and losing this belly :) BTW, I tried a bite of an apple and spit it out it was so sweet!