Introducing myself

Options
lipglossjunky73
lipglossjunky73 Posts: 497 Member
Hi everyone!

This will be very long - I appreciate you reading but will understand if it's too much. I have a ton of questions.

I just got tested for hypothyroidism. I haven't got the results back but in the meantime I have been doing a ton of research.

Would love feedback and advice....

I am fit, active, rarely overeat, and am a vegetarian.

Throughout the last few years, my weight has crept up. I attributed it to maybe working out less.... I used to be a fitness instructor and stopped. I still ran and worked out, just not as much.

I also occasionally have wine or beer. Not always, but on a weekend I like to have a little.

I eat tons of soy though because being a vegetarian, I'm not much of a cook. I like veggies but defaulted to soy for my protein. I don't eat a lot of carbs, but enough to say that I eat them, if that makes sense. I do eat processed food too.

Despite me feeling like I live a fit and healthy lifestyle, my weight kept creeping up. I figured if I stopped weighing myself and just focused on my diet and exercise, it would fall back into place.

Each doctor appointment I'd see another 5-10 lb increase. So I started eliminating more junky things, watched my intake, etc.

This past year I suffered a devastating job situation that knocked me out. I have struggled with fatigue and depression the last few years, but this one did me in completely. I worked out less, but I also rarely ate. I slept a lot. Always tired. Lost all interest in going out and doing anything. I pushed myself to do workouts because I knew it was important, so I still kept that up. Just not at full capacity.

Despite all of that - I gained 15 lbs. there were days when I maybe only ate a few hundred calories- not on purpose - simply because I lost my appetite.