You do intakes? Wow!

Options
mittencat77
mittencat77 Posts: 137 Member
I saw on someone else's thread that you do intakes/give advice. I have copied the questions below. Would love some guidance as I am stuck. I will start by saying I am 42, 4'11 and 101lbs. I exercise a lot...always have...but I am soft and the results do not reflect my efforts. A friend of mine always says, weight just comes with aging. I wonder about this - on one hand, I understand things slow down but I also see a lot of seniors at my gym who are in top shape (I live in the fittest city in my country -- 90 year olds run marathons here! seriously).

Any advice you have would be appreciated!

1) What's your current intake of calories, on average? I am at 1200. My diary is open. I was not eating enough before (would net low). Just up'ed this week so that I am closer to 1200.

2) What's your current average intake of protein, carbs, and fats, in grams? I am not good at watching this (maybe that is the problem?). Our diet is pretty mediterranean so high in fat. Carbs 165, Fat 40, Protein 45.....but this is what mfp has set me at. I don't really watch it.

3) Do you use a food scale and measure everything? Yes

4) Do you track all of your intake, daily? (Everything?): Yes. The only thing I miss is I occasionally have a piece of dark chocolate. Will start logging it. I am currently eating more veg and fruit and fewer starches.

5) Do you take cheat days or days off? I have. Only when unavoidable (e.g., family events)

6) How much weight have you lost so far? I have lost about 10 lbs in the past and have kept it off. The was about a decade ago.