Living the Lifestyle Wednesday 8/31/16

Options
Rachel0778
Rachel0778 Posts: 1,701 Member
Everyone says it, but just how do you do it? How do you take the guidelines of the WW program and turn them into a lifestyle you can live every day...from now on? That is what we are here to explore. Each weekday, a new topic is offered up for discussion. Newbie? Join in! Veteran? Join in! Your thoughts may be just what someone else needs to hear.

Monday -- GadgetGirlIL (Regina)
Tuesday -- goldenfrisbee (Chris)
Wednesday -- Rachel0778 (Rachel)
Thursday -- misterhub (Greg)
Friday -- Jbrack381us (Joe)

Topic: What are you liking most/least about the switch to MFP from the WW forums?

Replies

• gadgetgirlIL
    gadgetgirlIL Posts: 1,381 Member
    Options
    I like that I can tag people! I also find the navigation easier when on my iPad/iPhone. Bonus is that I've been using MFP to track for several years.

I dislike that I have to check several places now to keep up with most of those I followed on the WW boards: 2 versions of Proboards, several FB groups, and here. Recently some of the FB folks headed to sparkpeople. I'm not bothering. It is already too fragmented. And I absolutely detest Connect so very rarely ever poke my head in there.
  • Al_Howard
    Al_Howard Posts: 7,918 Member
    Options
    Most: Edit function, more participation, ability to post pics, links, etc. Also ease to add mild exercise (back and shoulder stretching)
    Least: quick, easy moves between threads (gotta go back to "start")
  • 60in2017
    60in2017 Posts: 65 Member
    edited August 2016
    Options
    I like that you can edit - I can fix my typos that I swear I didn't see the 1st time through.

I don't like that we can't post our weights or have a signature - I found that inspiring seeing everyone's progress and I would post a "why I'm doing this" reminder as my signature that I saw every time I posted.

I miss several sections - Recipe Review mostly.