Thanksgiving Day - not week, right?

Options
Philtex
Philtex Posts: 947 Member
Okay Goadies, we all plan to enjoy Thanksgiving Dinner on Thanksgiving Day, right? No Thanksgiving weekend, week or season - are you with me?

Replies

• podkey
    podkey Posts: 5,097 Member
    Options
    Absolutely. Not a "holi-week" for me but basically one meal.
  • gadgetgirlIL
    gadgetgirlIL Posts: 1,381 Member
    Options
    That's how I've been approaching the holidays since 2011 when I was on my way back down the scale.
  • Calvin2008Brian
    Calvin2008Brian Posts: 1,024 Member
    Options
    I might need one or two or seven more reminders, but, yeah, I'm with you.
  • imastar2
    imastar2 Posts: 6,005 Member
    edited November 2016
    Options
    Absolutely I'm in. Just the one day Thanksgiving Day is the only day I may over eat the one meal. I've blown it the last 4 months. No season here I've already had my season.
  • myallforjcbill
    myallforjcbill Posts: 5,575 Member
    Options
    Agreed, but I still need to manage the day
  • leeless511
    leeless511 Posts: 243 Member
    Options
    With you! This year (since my family has shrunk significantly) we are going to a nice restaurant, meaning no leftovers. So it literally will be one meal. The only potential re-visit of food is a small Thanksgiving like meal on Sunday with just my husband and I -- but very manageable from a overeating perspective because I am controlling the cooking and portions.
  • Jimb376mfp
    Jimb376mfp Posts: 6,232 Member
    Options
    Agreed... BUT

Our family tradition is Wed-Sat together at my oldest son's house with grandkids and two other sons with their SO.

Our DIL fixes a great Thanksgiving meal and fabulous desserts. This year I will again concentrate of portions and making the better choices. Right now I'm a little more motivated after my third WI in a row with a + rather than a - sign.
    I plan to WI on Wed morning and enjoy my family more than the food.
  • countcurt