keto life

Hi all!

I'm new to keto and trying to get everything straight. Do I have to eat the proposed amount of fat for my daily intake? It seems like an awful lot and I don't think I will be hungry enough to eat it all.

What is your favorite easy-ish dinner recipe staple?

Also anyone know how to change the goal "date" on myfitness pal? I think a year ago I recorded a date I wanted to reach my goal and I now want to change it since I started over.

Thanks all! I'm sure I'll have more questions later :)

Replies

• kimberwolf71
    kimberwolf71 Posts: 470 Member
    Welcome!! You don't have to eat all the fat. Your carbs are a limit, protein a goal, fat to satiety. If you aren't hungry, don't force the fat!! "If you are already high fat, you only need the low carb"
  • kimberwolf71
    edited January 2017
    Hmm.. not sure where the rest of my message went! Everybody responds differently and there are no hard and fast rules. Find your own sweet spot. I still hit ketosis at 10% carbs and feel more comfortable there.

Food prep is key for me to stay on plan. Prelogging my day also helps. Dinners are usually a meat with a veggie or salad. Sometimes both if I slather that veggies in hollandaise or cheese sauce!! Since my household isn't all keto , I don't want the others eating a high fat casserole with a side of carb lol. I save that fancy stuff for my work lunches when I feel ambitious!!
  • Buildingit3157
    Buildingit3157 Posts: 145 Member