New to the group -- need new friends!

Options
jhoyett
jhoyett Posts: 92 Member
Greetings all! I'm no newbie to MFP; I've been on here for ages. However, things have started to get old for me. I need a new set of friends and some new goals. I recently saw Fed Up (a MUST WATCH for those nutrition/fitness buffs) and my main takeaway is that I HAVE to start preparing my foods. Processed foods simply have to go. I'm excited to join this group and I'm looking forward to some tasty, healthy and CLEAN recipes. If you're open to having more friends, please send me an invitation as well.

Replies

• teresakerekes1966
    teresakerekes1966 Posts: 25 Member
    Options
    I am Teresa. I am 50 years old. I have always been into nutrition and fitness for about as long as I can remember. I let myself go though over the last couple years and now I have some junk in the trunk to get rid of. Been using MFP since Feb 11th and would love to have like-minded friends that prefer to eat healthy and workout in order to obtain their goals. Please feel free to friend me!!
  • YSharpe
    YSharpe Posts: 13 Member
    Options
    Hi add me to the group. Fed Up is an eye opening documentary everyone must see!
  • lindafit4life21
    lindafit4life21 Posts: 71 Member
    Options
    Hi everyone feel free to add me . Glad to have found a great group like this one
  • bethansully1997
    bethansully1997 Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    Hiya, I'm Beth and I'm on a mission to lose a whole load of weight!! Been using MFP for years but only recently got into it and having friends would be a good way to challenge myself. Feel free to add me :-)
  • ValleyHooper
    ValleyHooper Posts: 1,993 Member
    Options
    Feel free to add me if you like.I love making new friends. It's awesome to have a great support system and people to help motivate you on here. :)
  • KimLeCrone
    KimLeCrone Posts: 5 Member
    Options