keto conference

Options
i came across a keto conference that occurs the weekend of sept. 1st in austin,tx. there are a lot of speakers attending, but since i'm still a noob i think carrie brown is the only name i recognized. there a lot of talks that look interesting, and it looks like it only costs $150.

i was wondering if y'all think it looks worthwhile. i have issues posting from the app; the site is ketocon dot org.

Replies

• RalfLott
    RalfLott Posts: 5,036 Member
    Options
    Wow - quite a pile of speakers:
    https://www.ketocon.org/look-whos-talkin/
  • canadjineh
    canadjineh Posts: 5,396 Member
    Options
    Woooo, that looks pretty good. Lots of great speakers I recognize. Too bad it's in Sept. Busiest time of the year for hubby & self at work. And extra airmiles because it's still travel high season :/
  • AlexandraCarlyle
    AlexandraCarlyle Posts: 1,603 Member
    Options
    "only" $150.00...? Don't know if we have such a thing here in the UK... but 'only' still sounds a bit high to me....
  • camtosh
    camtosh Posts: 898 Member
    Options
    That is the one the Ketovangelist podcaster Brian Williamson and Jimmy Moore are putting together. It should be good quality speakers. I can only hope to watch the later videos from here in Japan ;) but I would love to attend. Someday maybe. https://www.ketocon.org/

There is also the 2 Keto Dudes Ketofest being planned for July in New London, Connecticut, if enough people sign up for the kickstarter. It is more of a foodfest/convention than a conference. http://2ketodudes.com/show.aspx?episode=62 Looks like a blast! It would be great to hang out with people who don't look askance at every bit of fat I put in my mouth....
  • BedsideTableKangaroo
    BedsideTableKangaroo Posts: 736 Member
    Options
    i'm really close to talking myself into attending. i live less than 20 miles from the events center.
  • RalfLott
    RalfLott Posts: 5,036 Member
    Options