New to IF

Hey guys! Im new to IF. I'm 28 and have 45 pounds I would like to lose. This is day 2 for me. Im doing 16/8 every other day and plan on doing that for a few weeks then would like to do it weekly after my body gets used to it. 16/8 works well with my schedule so far so that's why I wanted to try this first. I fast from 8pm to 12pm and so far I really like it! What does everyone like to do for their meals? Im needing some good ideas :) Any tips you have would be great as well! Thanks guys!

Replies

• ajonesy17
    ajonesy17 Posts: 4 Member
    Hey girl! I just got back into fasting yesterday. I gained back 15ish lbs of the 70+ that I lost since having my kiddo. I still have 70+ to lose. I am kind of doing opposite hours of you, as I struggle with overeating during the night time and at work (swing shift 12 hr shifts). So my eating window is 8am to 2pm and I generally only have a protein coffee before 11 or 12. So one or two larger meals between noon and 2.

Let me know if you need any support! I know my biggest struggle with this (well any diet in general) is the thought that 'one time won't hurt' and then I go back down a black hole of sugar and candy.

Happy losing!
  • DananaNanas
    DananaNanas Posts: 665 Member
    @SaraJeanCahill Hi Sara, doing my rounds and catching up with posts... how's it going? It's been about a week now since you've posted. I would think it would be harder sticking to a fasting schedule every other day so I do 18:6 (mostly, turns into 16:8 on the weekends) and my eating window is usually 3-9 or 3-11 on weekends. I eat roughly two "meals." Usually greek yogurt and kashi go lean then a bigger, more nutritious meal before I close my window. Veggies, tofu, cheese, eggs, etc.
  • Kelsterina
    Kelsterina Posts: 13 Member