How should I address this rare opportunity?

Options
graysmom2005
graysmom2005 Posts: 1,882 Member
Hi friends! So right now I'm trying to meticulously rock my routine courtesy of Sarah and Steel. :-)

My question is this....This Wednesday I leave for a week and a half for Florida. I will be at the Les Mills Mega Quarterly on Saturday (probably doing 6+ workouts) and then Disney etc parks. I will ACTUALLY HAVE A WEEK OFF FROM THE GYM! This is rare as I'm a group fitness instructor who is always doing 9+ classes a week...fun but exhausting physically. Food will ALL be questimations for the most part (although I am bringing my scale and cups).

Since I never get a rest week, and I have been at a 2 year plateau...what do you suggest would be my BEST use of this week. Still aim for 1600. Go up to TDEE for a week? Do no workouts..do SOME workouts...keep the workouts weight training related?

I'd like to use this as an opportunity since my workout schedule is always the same. Thanks for the ideas!!:flowerforyou:

Replies

• SideSteel
    SideSteel Posts: 11,068 Member
    Options
    Stop logging and stop weighing yourself and enjoy your vacation.

That's how I'd handle it.
  • jonnythan
    jonnythan Posts: 10,161 Member
    Options

^^ That's pretty much my plan for the week of vacation I have coming up next week. 3 prepared meals a day? The only thing I'm going to really pay that much attention to is making sure I get enough protein. Not going to pig out, but not going to worry too much about calorie intake either.
  • graysmom2005
    Options

Well I wasn't planning on bringing MY scale. Just my food one. LMAO!!!!

Steel, I'm over 400 days strong...stop logging? LOL. Maybe I'll just put 1 calorie and name is Disney. Haha.

Just stick with the walking and call it a day workout wise?
  • SideSteel
    SideSteel Posts: 11,068 Member
    Options