Keto stall

I am pretty new to keto, I've been doing it for about 5 weeks now and I was just wanting to ask about keto and weight loss. I'm only 5ft, 45 yr old female. I weigh around 153 right now. Within the first two weeks of keto I lost 7lbs, but I have not lost a single pound since. Since I'm so new to keto, I would love to hear input on why this is happening. What do I need to tweak? I have my macros set at 10% carbs, 70% fat, and 20% protein. In the beginning I set my calories at 1400, but over the last week i moved them to 1300 because I was hoping to see the scale move. I use a food scale. I measure everything. I'm loving the way I feel on keto diet, but I chose keto because I want to lose weight. I purposely went off keto this weekend for an event. (Saturday only) and it's thursday and I'm still not back in ketosis yet!
I would really love some feedback. Is this normal? I'm kinda frustrated right now......

Replies

• qweck3
    qweck3 Posts: 346 Member
    edited October 2018
    Add more protein and take in less fat while limiting carbs. I'd also suggest walking your scale to the garbage can and dumping it in there as it will do more harm than good. The better way is to try on a tight set of clothing each week and you will see your true progress. The scale can't tell you if you are replacing fat mass with lean mass but tight clothing that starts fitting will show the success.
  • rsclause
    rsclause Posts: 3,103 Member
    I wouldn't set a % of carbs but try to keep carbs below 50g. If you still can't lose I would take carbs to <20g. You need enough fat to feel full but you need to be in calorie deficit so it looks like you are going to have to do the math.
  • KristinLeeD
    KristinLeeD Posts: 218 Member
    Some of my opinions may already be mentioned here (or refuted if someone doesn't agree!) I don't have time to read the other comments, but you and I have similar stats, I'm 48 years old, 5'1" and started at 153 lbs (I've lost 20).