January 27th - Non scale victories.

Options
nisijam5
nisijam5 Posts: 10,390 Member
edited January 2020 in Social Groups
I love our name the heartbreakers because I am a cardiac nurse!! I went with the holiday themes for this challenge.

What is a non-scale victory? Something other that reflects a good choice, or something health-wise that made you feel good.

Monday: My non-scale victory last night was not drinking wine to celebrate my next 10 days off. Now, I don't feel hungover, tired or just plan gross. Most of all, my teeth and lips are not purple in the morning.

Tuesday:
Wednesday:
Thursday:
Friday:
Saturday:
Sunday:

Those sneaky, tricky leprechauns are going down!!! One-by-one. Questions is, which one is it?

5dz3g106gfa1.png

Replies

• nisijam5
    Options
    Monday: My non-scale victory last night was not drinking wine to celebrate my next 10 days off. Now, I don't feel hungover, tired or just plan gross. Most of all, my teeth and lips are not purple in the morning.

Tuesday: Lots and lots of reps
    Wednesday: Spin class and got a vicious cramp in my R-calf
    Thursday:
    Friday:
    Saturday:
    Sunday:

• vacamama
    vacamama Posts: 228 Member
    Options
    Monday: I had a first aid recert course, and instead of buying coffee after coffee I made one at home and then had water. Big NSV for me!

Tuesday: nothing I can think of hahaha

Wednesday: I went grocery shopping and got a ton of health choices.

Thursday:
    Friday:
    Saturday:
    Sunday:
  • nisijam5
    Options

Thursday: Clear liquid day and laxatives - A forced non-scale victory!!
    Friday:
    Saturday:
    Sunday:

Good job, Tavia!! I went shopping too!!
  • nisijam5
    Options
    Thursday: Clear liquid day and laxatives - A forced non-scale victory!!